Past CAAJE Presidents

1961 Police Educators Association of California (PEAC) first organized
1965 Name changed from PEAC to CAAJE
1966-67 Alex Pantaleoni, Rio Hondo*
1967-68 Stanley Anderson, Santa Rosa Junior College*
1968-69 Nathan Iannone, Fullerton Junior College*
1969-70 Jack Arthur, Modesto College
1970-71 Frank Post, Fullerton Junior College*
1971-72 William Hooper, Chabot College**
1972-74 Paul Howard, Bakersfield College**
1973 CAAJE Incorporated August 22, 1973
1974-76 Joel Greenfield, Sacramento City College*
1976-78 John Metcalf, Rio Hondo College**
1978-80 Garrith Perrine, Shasta College**
1980-81 Alex Pantaleoni, Rio Hondo College*
1981-82 David Parker, College of the Sequoias**
1982-83 Michael D'Amico, El Camino College*
1983-84 Thomas Adams, Santa Ana College**
1984-85 Fred Bowman, Yuba College*
1985-86 Richard Snibble, Monterrey College**
1986-87 Derald Hunt, Golden West College*
1987-88 Judy Hails Kaci, CSU Long Beach**
1988-90 Ronald Havner, Everygreen Valley College**
1990-91 Leon Hoffman, Grossmont College**
1991-92 Karl Hutchinson, Sacramento City College**
1992-93 Richard S. Michelson, Grossmont College
1993-94 Max Futrell, CSU Fresno*
1994-96 Marvin G. Engquist, Cerritos College**
1996-97 James Smith, West Valley College
1997-98 Frank Patino, Rio Hondo College*
1998-01 Bradley J. Young, Los Angeles Harbor College
2001-03 Michael Kinrade, Santa Rose Junior College**
2003-06 Douglas Haynes, Cerritos College
2006-09 Bradley J. Young, Los Angeles Harbor College
2009-12 Michael Grabowski, Santa Rose Junior College**
2012-17 Bradley J. Young - Harbor College - Retired
2017-Current Kathy Oborn, Los Angeles Pierce College

*Deceased  **Retired